1. Skip to content

Syston Town Council

Serving the people of Syston

Syston View

Town Manager: Catherine Voyce
Community Centre, School
Street, Syston, Leicester
LE7 1HN

Tel: 0116 260 7150

Your Local Councillors

Our councillors are all elected or co-opted onto the Council, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please follow the links below. Or simply contact the Parish Office

  • The Good Councillor Guide (PDF, 1.7 Mb)

    A useful guide for new Councillors explaining the rules and procedures for Local Councils

  • It takes All Sorts (PDF, 5.2 Mb)

    A publication from the National Association of Local Councils explaining the role of a Parish Councillor.

Merton Ward

St Peters East Ward

St Peters West Ward

New Barkby Ward

Your other Local Elected Representatives

Charnwood Borough Council

The following are elected Councillors who represent wards in Syston:-
Syston East
Cllr. Stephen Hampson - Cllr.stephen.hampson@charnwood.gov.uk
Cllr. Ken Pacey - Cllr.ken.pacey@charnwood.gov.uk

Syston West
Cllr. Thomas Barkley - Cllr.thomas.barkley@charnwood.gov.uk
Cllr. Eric Vardy - Cllr.eric.vardy@charnwood.gov.uk

Leicestershire County Council

The following Councillors have been elected to represent Syston on the Leicestershire County Council:- Syston Ridgeway (Barkby, Barkby Thorpe, Queniborough, Rearsby, South Croxton, Syston)
David Slater CC - david.slater@leics.gov.uk

Syston Fosse (Cossington, East Goscote, Ratcliffe on the Wreake, Syston, Thrussington)
James Poland CC - james.poland@leics.gov.uk

Member of Parliament

Edward Argar

Click on the "I would like to make contact with" if you wish to contact your District or County Councillors, your Member of Parliament or your European Member of Parliament